4poc4lyps3-v1s1on4ry:

deadmomjokes:

purrypixel:

princess-shatter:

dear-bunni:

robina-otaku:

eezybree:

SCIENCE HAS CONFIRMED THAT DOGS LOVE US BACK BECAUSE THEY GET THE SAME RUSH OF OXYTOCIN WHEN THEY LOOK AT US THAT WE GET WHEN WE LOOK AT THEM

Are you telling me that dogs are looking up to us and think “omg what an adorable fucking cutiepie”?

a while ago I read an article about how dogs love us back, but recognize that we’re different from them, while cats see us as bigger and clumsier than them, but do not consider us different  

Dogs: I am fuzzy creature and you are a different adorable creature and I love you!!!!!
Cats: I am lanky and graceful and you are a giant mess

This is why cats occasionally try to bathe and feed us

It’s true; cats see us as giant dumb hairless babies. That’s why they bring us half-dead prey– to teach us how to hunt and eat properly. That’s why they attack when we rub their bellies– that’s how parent cats teach kittens to defend themselves. That’s also why they meow– cats communicate with other adults on a frequency we can’t hear, but meow at kittens because their ears aren’t fully developed. They even specialized a set of meows they use only for humans, because we are especially deaf babies.

We are all of us dumb kittens.

Today I Learned That I Am A Dumb Kitten

I still love cats nmw

Leave a comment