Three Things | August 2016

1. Serve in and bring someone new to The Feast.
2. Get enough sleep. (At least 7 hours)
3. Get my work stuff organized.

Whoa! It’s into week two of August. My delayed update is somewhat affected by the fact that I am, sadly, 0/3 this last month.

Let me explain:

I didn’t get to fix my baon/ dinner every Sunday because it has become our PBJ day, and by the time I get home, I’m too tired and/or too lazy to move. Mostly it’s the latter, I admit. But the other factor is that I didn’t get to buy stuff from the grocery because I had to prioritize other utilities. Anyway, I am hoping to get back to cooking, soon, since it has become a surprisingly de-stressing task.

I also haven’t finishedm my first quarter requirements, BUT I’m more than halfway through. I’m planning to devote some time today on doing that.

As for the updating my blog, once a week… well, we pretty much know what happened to that so…

Let’s move on.

Since August is my birth month, I’ve committed myself to two goals which the #1 above. So far, I’ve got to do both (served in the bulletin, sang in the chorus and had brother go with me last Sunday, which was AWESOME). Still, I am planning to do more, in other ways possible. I am also hoping to get some of my co-teachers go with me. If God wills it, it will happen.

As for the sleep, I need to be more disciplined with my computer/ internet use. No more meaningless late nights. Sleep is gold.

So far my work stuff are organized, if not yet finished. I need to keep it that way, especially with the second quarter just around the corner.

All will be well. I know this.

Leave a Reply

