Life Goal # 15: Meet Ellen DeGeneres in person.

I personally think she’s one of the best people in the world. Back when I was getting over a depression of sorts, I would watch countless of videos of her show, and it’ll just be little bit better. More bearable.

I love that she promotes and cultivates kindness in her brand of humor. I love that she highlights the positive, the good, the beautiful, in celebrities and everyday people alike. I love that I can laugh at her jokes and with her, without humiliating or hurting another person.

I just love her. I really wish one day I can bring my mom to her show and watch her live and dance with her and take a selfie with her. That’ll be so perfect.

Leave a Reply

