Life Goal # 13: Sing on stage in public.

As a rule, I don’t sing in public. But if I can pull it off, I would probably sing Eponine’s “On My Own” from Les Miserables.

The last time I sang in public was as a kid, during fiesta, when I was urged to give a rendition of my childhood themesong, Whitney Houston’s “Greatest Love of All”. The crowd was speechless once I was done. As in, it was absolute silence. I was too young to realize why, but that quickly ended my future career of singing in public.

I choose this Lea Salonga performance because I really relate to this song, and her performance hits the feels right in the bull’s eye.

But singing is a learned skill, so maybe there’s hope for me yet. I hope.

Leave a Reply

