The Basics

image

NAME: Beryl Joselle Arguelles Veranga

NICKNAMES: with family – Bej, Bejo or “ate” (because I’m the eldest), in school – Ms. Bee, with myself – Beryl

LOCATION: Marikina City, Philippines

BIRTH DATE: 20 August 1988   AGE: 27  ZODIAC SIGN: Leo

GENDER: female  STATUS: *blissfully* single

RELIGION: Roman Catholic

LIKES: 

  • the colors pink, yellow and black
  • cats
  • western pop culture
  • the English language
  • lists
  • quotes
  • McDonald’s chicken nuggets, KFC chicken, Burger King’s Long Chicken Sandwich with cheese

LOVES: 

  • pink
  • my cat Twenty
  • Filipino food (SINIGANG!!!)
  • One Direction
  • tons of American some some British TV shows
  • books (especially YA)
  • Harry Potter
  • watching movies (for free!)
  • teaching the English grammar and literature
  • being Bee
image

GOALS: 

  • get my Master’s Degree on Language and Literature Teaching from the Ateneo 
  • see more of the Philippines
  • learn a musical instrument (piano or guitar)
  • get into a sport (boxing!)
  • learn to drive, cook, draw, sing, and dance (though maybe not at the same time)
  • write a book and get it published
  • be happy while I work on my goals
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s